Committee

The Society is run by a committee of research scientists and group leaders from all over the UK.
Any suggestions for consideration by the Committee should be submitted to info@ukcelladhesion.org

Dr Ann Ager
Chair
Cardiff Institute of Infection & Immunity
Henry Wellcome Building
Heath Park
Cardiff, CF14 4XN, UK
http://medicine.cf.ac.uk/person/ann-ager/
AgerA@cf.ac.uk

Dr Patric Turowski
Deputy Chair
Institute of Ophthalmology
Faculty of Brain Sciences
University College London
Bath Street
London, EC1V 9EL, UK
https://iris.ucl.ac.uk
p.turowski@ucl.ac.uk

 

Dr Victoria C Ridger

Treasurer
Department of Cardiovascular Science
University of Sheffield
Medical School
Beech Hill Road
Sheffield, S10 2RX, UK
http://www.shef.ac.uk
v.c.ridger@sheffield.ac.uk

 

Dr Helen McGettrick

Sponsorship manager
School of Immunity and Infection
College of Medical and Dental Sciences
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham, B15 2TT, UK
http://www.birmingham.ac.uk
h.m.mcgettrick@bham.ac.uk

 

Dr Mathieu-Benoit Voisin
Website manager
Centre for Microvascular Research,
William Harvey Research Institute,
Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry
Queen Mary University of London
Charterhouse Square
London, EC1M 6BQ, UK
http://www.whri.qmul.ac.uk
m.b.voisin@qmul.ac.uk

 

Dr Sonja Vermeren
MRC Centre for Inflammation Research
University of Edinburgh
The Queen’s Medical Research Institute,
47 Little France Crescent,
Edinburgh, EH16 4TJ, UK
http://www.cir.ed.ac.uk
sonja.vermeren@ed.ac.uk

 

 

Post-doc Representatives

Dr Bonita Apta (Junior Post-doc)
Membership Secretary
University of Cambridge
ba367@cam.ac.uk

 

Dr Myriam Chimen (Senior Post-Doc)
Public Relations Secretary
University of Birmingham
m.chimen@bham.ac.uk

 

Dr Angharad Watson (Senior Post-Doc)
Social Media Advisor
University of Cardiff.
media@ukcelladhesion.org


Student Representative

Anna Barkaway (PhD Student)
Website advisor
William Harvey Research Institute, QMUL, London
a.l.barkaway@qmul.ac.uk

 

 

Emeritus committee members

Prof Sussan Nourshargh
Centre for Microvascular Research
William Harvey Research Institute
Barts and The London School of Medicine and Dentistry
Queen Mary, University of London
Charterhouse Square
London, EC1M 6BQ, UK
www.whri.qmul.ac.uk
s.nourshargh@qmul.ac.uk

 

Prof Ed Rainger
School of Clinical and Experimental Medicine
College of Medical and Dental Sciences
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham, B15 2TT, UK
www.birmingham.ac.uk
g.e.rainger@bham.ac.uk

Comments are closed.